Northeast Regional Advisory Committee Meeting

Region: Northeast
Event Date: September 26 2012 @ 7:30am

Northern Development’s Board of Directors is advised by the Northeast Regional Advisory Committee, comprised of elected local government leaders from the region.  This ensures that local knowledge is incorporated into Northern Development’s Strategic Plan as well as all project funding decisions.

The Northeast Regional Advisory Committee is chaired by Mayor Lori Ackerman, City of Fort St. John.

The committee is comprised of elected representatives from each of the following municipalities, regional districts, and provincial electoral areas:

  • District of Chetwynd
  • City of Dawson Creek
  • Regional Municipality of Fort Nelson
  • City of Fort St. John
  • District of Hudson’s Hope
  • Peace River Regional District
  • Village of Pouce Coupe
  • District of Taylor
  • District of Tumbler Ridge
  • MLA – Peace River North
  • MLA – Peace River South