Northern Development’s region covers approximately 70 per cent of the province of British Columbia, Canada.  The region encompasses 39 municipalities, nine regional districts, one regional municipality and 89 First Nations communities.

The region is divided into four principal regions (Cariboo-Chilcotin/Lillooet, Northeast, Northwest, and Prince George) as outlined in the Northern Development Initiative Trust Act (2004).  Each of the four regions has a Regional Advisory Committee comprised of elected local government leaders that advises Northern Development’s Board of Directors. This ensures that local knowledge is incorporated into Northern Development’s Strategic Plan as well as funding decisions.

For a detailed view of Northern Development’s Region, download the regional map as an 2 mb PDF (right-click the link or below image to Save As PDF).



100 Mile HouseAshcroftBurns LakeCache CreekChetwyndClinton, Daajing GiidsDawson CreekFort St. JamesFort St. JohnFraser LakeGranisleHazeltonHoustonHudson’s HopeKitimatLillooetLogan LakeLyttonMackenzieMassetMcBrideNew HazeltonPort ClementsPort EdwardPouce CoupePrince GeorgePrince RupertQuesnelSmithersStewartTaylorTelkwaTerraceTumbler RidgeValemountVanderhoofWellsWilliams Lake

Regional Districts

Cariboo Regional DistrictCentral Coast Regional District, North Coast Regional District, Peace River Regional DistrictRegional District of Bulkley-NechakoRegional District of Fraser-Fort GeorgeRegional District of Kitimat-Stikine, Squamish Lillooet Regional DistrictThompson Nicola Regional District

Regional Municipalities

Northern Rockies Regional Municipality